I am a Deep Cleaning Diva, are you?

Advertisement
This post is sponsored by Pine-Sol® Clean & Disinfect with Pine-Sol®: The Powerful Scent of Clean.” I was compensated for this post as a member of Clever Girls Collective, but the content is all my own.

Those of you that know me in real life know that I am a HUGE clean freak. If I’m not trying to meet writing deadlines for the blogs I contribute to, or taking my kids on yet another Southern California DayTripping adventure-then I am at home cleaning my house like a crazy person. I like having the type of clean house that if a friend were to drop by unannounced, it would be OK.  Would there still be toys strewn about? Well, I mean, of course we are human after all. However, all of the counters would be clean, windows spotless and the floors would be clean enough to eat off of.

Was I always like a 1950’s domestic goddess you ask? Well, of course not. I have discovered over the last 5 years of being a stay at home mom that having a clean house makes me feel better. Of course it is a lot of work and sometimes that work seems never-ending but I have found that if I get the kids involved then cleaning can actually be fun. Yes! Fun! We turn the radio up really high and we sing and dance while we clean too. Each of my children has their own broom and dust pan and I even have extra dusters for them to use. Sure, sometimes they make a bigger mess than they actually achieve at cleaning, but they’re learning the value of having a presentable, clean house and teamwork all in one.
My second favorite aspect of being pregnant is the nesting instinct (my first is the eating, eating, eating instinct-boy o’ boy eating this much is fun). My house has been extra sparkling clean lately. When I go on one of my frequent maniacal nesting rampages then even the tools I use to clean to get the house clean. The mop gets a washing, the duster handles get cleaned and even the broom get a sudsy bath. There’s no better way to clean than having clean tools to clean with I say!

Pine-Sol is not only a fantastic multi-surface (that means counters, floors, tables and brooms) that cuts through grease and grime, it smells great too! The Powerful Scent of Pine-Sol Clean is what attracts me to purchase it as my #1 household cleaner.

The awesome people of Pine-Sol are looking for you-my fellow maniacal cleaning friends to enter their “Deep Clean Diva” contest going on now. Pine-Sol is offering a prize of $5,000 and a trip to San Francisco to one lucky winner. And I know you girls are clean freaks just like I am-so go check it out and enter for a chance to win that $5,000!

“Are you a little extreme when it comes to cleaning? Win the Pine-Sol® Deep Clean Diva Crown and $5000. Enter Now!

11 responses

  1. Is something really “cleaner” if it now contains a coat of a heavily fragranced conventional cleaner? I am not super familiar with the ingredients in Pine Sol, but I don’t think of it as people or eco-friendly. Wouldn’t a wash with warm soapy water be technically cleaner and more friendly for a house with kids who’s fingers and mouths are all over everything?
    (not trying to criticize here, just wondering if there is something about Pine Sol I don’t know!)

  2. p.s. I am with you on the best parts of pregnancy – and I love breastfeeding for the eating reason too! I feel like I have the metabolism of a teenage boy for the first time in my life!

  3. I totally get it

    I get really bad anxiety in a messy house, but I also am not a cleaner. Quite the dilemma!

    Luckily my husband likes a clean house and enjoys (or at least is good at) cleaning.

  4. Can you drop by my place if you run out of places to clean.:D

    I hate cleaning but I liked a clean place to live.:)

    BTW, why are you not using a vacuum to clean your floor? Is it a personal choice? or you don’t find it good enough?

    Thank!

Leave a Reply

